Tags

, , , , , ,

A friend has suggested that it might be a good idea to “reinvent myself”. She was talking about my career – rather than, say, disappearing for a few minutes and coming back in wearing a superhero outfit. But there’s no reason I can’t do both. And this is something I’ve decided to do as the first step in my reinvention (along with wearing pants over my jeans – photo to follow). So, er, why? It’s so bloody tedious, but here goes:

First: I’ve been made redundant from a company I’ve worked in for about 17 years.

Second: I’m pregnant. Again.

Third: My timing is TREMENDOUS.

Fourth: I like the idea of a place where I can bitch and moan about my current situation as much as I like, and no-one’s going to cut in and tell me about all the rubbish things that are happening in their lives as well (boooooooooooor-ing).

Fifth: I’ve just had my hair cut and I’m not sure I like it very much, so that part of the reinvention hasn’t worked very well.

That’s about it, really. Bitch, moan – moan, bitch. But the really big question is: do I have enough motivation to write a second post?

